1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

oh good it's not Tuesday yet
2008-02-11 - 14:05

On Saturday it turned to spring and oh boy is it exciting. But let me tell you about my hair right now.

As you undoubtedly know, my hair goals are to grow my hair out super long and then cut it super short. This has been my goal for years but I always get sick of it before it gets super long, jump the gun and get it cut, but wimp out and get it only mildly shortish. I always end up disappointed with my myself and accomplish neither extreme. Tis true, however, that after I got back from Costa Rica I got it cut shorter than it's been since fifth grade. Tis also true that the spring before that I went home after a particularly excruciating hair day and cut off my damn ponytail, creating a mass of funness that was quite enjoyable and professional looking for a while.

This time, though - this time I swear I'll grow it super long and then cut it super short.

But lately it's been so boring and terrible and large and I've been wanting to cut it off now, now, when it's merely long, not quite super long.

But then came my ill-fated Saturday night - low points would include breaking my toilet and having to literally - for real! - crawl into bed; but high points would include my hair - my hair!

I used my hot rollers for the first time in like six years or whatever. It's usually always a mistake to use them, because my hair will curl with the slightest provocation, and using curlers to curl it is just stupid - I end up looking like a clown. But give it a few hours to calm down - or a night - and wow. Sunday I woke up terribly bedraggled and sick, but my hair shone like the sun. I looked like Barbara Mandrell, only better.

So last night I did it again, curled it, slept on it, and today it's a beautiful mass of bounce and glee - not terrible at all.

Resources I will use to accomplish my hair goals now include: hot rollers; braids. Come June I will probably be famous - and then I will cut it all off and have a short-haired summer of running. And then I'll start all over, growing it out super long and cutting it super short.

I am so glad it's all taken care of now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019