1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

food
Monday, Jan. 14, 2008 - 17:50

Saturday I went to three stores and bought shitloads of groceries. I had gift cards at two of the stores - sadness is being 31 and getting grocery store gift cards for Christmas because people are worried about you being so pathetic and unable to support yourself. Anyway I bought shitloads of groceries, including, and most importantly, Lucky Charms. Now normally I would have gone for something peanut buttery, such as Reeses Peanut Butter Puffs, but those weren't on sale. I need something delicious to look forward to in the mornings. Also the afternoons. I have recently been reintroduced to cereal and it is good.

Today at lunch I went to my old work for pizza. Friend 1 (or 2) is working there now, 20 hours a week. I could have been working with her. Instead I sold out and am working at my new job.

Today I was going to go out for a run because my Intermediate Training Schedule from the running group says I should. Instead I'm not going to - it's dark now. I was walking home, it was clear and lovely, and I saw my neighbors so I went on a walk with them instead of running.

Tomorrow night I'm coming home from work, taking a nap, and then going to trivia night.

Wednesday I have to go into work early. Then I leave early to do my radio show, and I haven't decided if I want to do a show of bands I have heard of but never heard, or my dad's record collection, or regular programming. Or other records - last night on my awesome new stereo system I played my Faith No More record - Introduce Yourself. It was radical. I'll play that someday. Maybe not this week, I don't know.

Anyway after my radio show I will hang out with my favorite DJ friend for a while and then go to my running group. Then I will go to bed.

Etc.

Basically nothing interesting to say.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019