1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Week in Review
Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008 - 12:46

A good week.

Sunday: Lovely waste of a day. Got up later than I should have, went to bed later than I should have.

Monday: Got a job. Got the BEST RECEIVER EVER.

Tuesday: Went to work, told my boss the next day would be my last. Listened to my awesome new stereo system. Went to trivia night. Stayed up later than I wanted.

Wednesday: Last day at work. I was tired, and sad. Did my radio show, which was fine. Listened to my awesome new stereo system. Stayed up later than I wanted.

Thursday: First day of new job, very early in the morning. I was tired. Went to yoga, went to a meeting of the nonprofit board. Sat in a hot tub. Stayed up later than I wanted.

Friday: Second day of new job, very early in the morning. Not as tired as the day before. Questioned my direction in life. Cleaned my house, had dinner, listened to my awesome new stereo system. Listened to my jackass neighbor complain about the plowing again. He's going to a young professional's club next week - he's pretty sure he'll be the most successful person there. I told him it depends on how you measure success. Jackass. I hope he moves soon. Went to bed. Slept well.

Saturday: Went to the first meeting of the running group. They asked who could run 30 minutes without stopping. Everyone raised their hands so I did too. I was lying. I hadn't run since October. We headed out. It was awesome, it was lovely. I've never run in the winter and it isn't that bad. In fact it was rad. Went 3.5 miles and didn't have to stop to walk at all. Did I say it was rad? Maybe I will do that half marathon next month. Came home, took a shower, ate the BEST SECOND BREAKFAST EVER. Now I need to go grocery shopping, do laundry, clean my house more. Also, write a cover letter for my dream job.

My schedule for the rest of the month is very full. I am glad.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019