1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Very tired, it's very dark in the early morning.
Wednesday, Jan. 09, 2008 - 19:24

I start my new job tomorrow which means today was my last day at my tenuous temporary part-time job. It was sad - I was surprised, but it was sad. I am nervous about starting at a new place.

My boss got burgled when we were in the conference room interviewing someone. Someone came into her office and stole money from her drawer, leaving coins scattered on the floor. A few weeks ago someone stole her purse from her scooter that was parked outside the conference room. Who the fuck would steal from a disabled person, seriously?

Am developing insomnia, apparently, the kind where you can't get to sleep, even when you're tired. Will take Tylenol PM tonight.

Was so tired today that I couldn't stay at the station very long to hang out with my favorite DJ friend.

Might not have to start selling things off - might be able to make rent, just realized I'll get paid for two days at my new job on this pay period, along with the last few days of my old job, with holiday pay for New Years Day, which means a couple hundred more than I was planning on. Still, it will be tight, I won't pay all of my credit card bill this month, and I'll talk to the stupid property management company to see if they can not process my rent check until the 6th.

Astute readers will be aware* that I am starting my new job exactly three years to the day that I started working at the law firm in Seattle. I can't believe it's been three years, good god damn.

(*If you were aware of this before I pointed it out, please let me know and I will ban your IP address, stalkerhead.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019