1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Why I'm glad Hillary won New Hampshire (followed by nonpolitical talk):
Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2008 - 23:21

because of all those know-it-all talking head fucks who, 24 hours ago, were hinting that she was going to drop out because she wasn't even a viable candidate. People talk and talk and talk regardless of whether or not they know what the fuck they're talking about. Predicting primary election outcomes? Ha! You were wrong!

I said months ago that I was backing Clinton. Here's why: Bill Clinton as the first first gentleman is priceless. That is too good an opportunity to pass up and you know it. Also, if not Hillary, who will be the first female candidate for president? Who? I like Obama, I like Edwards, but damn it yes I want a female president. Clinton/Obama. Come on.

p.s. I had to stop myself from posting this yesterday because I'd already posted but I got a receiver at Goodwill yesterday for $15 to replace my sad broken expensive Sony one and I'm totally in love. ♥ ♥ ♥ It's a Fisher MC-4040 ca. 1981 and it's so beautiful I wish I could find a picture on the internet to show you. Knobs! Multitudinous silver knobs! Gauges! Gauges with lights! Buttons! An automatic turntable AND a tape deck on top! WITH SLOTS TO HOLD MY THREE FAVORITE CASSETTES! TUNE O MATIC buttons for my five favorite FM stations! (Two [minor] drawbacks: Speaker settings for A, B, and Off but not A&B; RCA plugs for the speakers [my big speakers don't have RCA plugs; I had to hook up tiny computer speakers]). Seriously, love ♥. When I get enough money to get my Sony fixed, I'm going to keep this and have two stereo systems set up. I CANNOT GO BACK. I love this Fisher Audio Component System MC-4040 more than puppies - and I saw a super cute puppy tonight.

p.s.2. Went to trivia tonight. It was fun. We came in ninth (which was respectable) but damn it next week, just wait.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019