1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

And I had to go and waste my last weekend of freedom, didn't I
Monday, Jan. 07, 2008 - 09:35

As everyone knows I'm totally psychic so now obviously as of five minutes ago I am gainfully employed.

And obviously the thing to do now is go shopping. New clothes!

I start Thursday. I can keep my radio show. They will pay me at the top of the pay range for the job (which is still stupid low). Some weeks I will have to go in at 7:30 a.m.

I stayed up late again last night being dumb and I knew they'd call early this morning, which they did. When my phone started ringing I was in the middle of a complex dream and had no idea where I was or what was going on. I soon figured out that I was asleep and that my phone was ringing, saw the phone number calling and knew it was them, but couldn't answer or else I'd be like this: "MMMhulllllo? Ehh. Nooo I'm not uhhhsleep." I would also probably have snorted.

Then I didn't want to call them back until I'd had some tea.

Anyway. Shopping!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019