1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Guess what my favorite book was in fifth grade
Sunday, Jan. 06, 2008 - 18:40

I with my infernal lack of intelligence along with my infernal impecunity managed to stay up last night until 3 a.m. It was very dumb but to be expected, since, for no reason at all, I hadn't gotten out of bed until after noon.

I felt like this was my last weekend to do nothing so I was going to do nothing with great fervor. Which I did.

I've managed to avoid my jackass neighbor for days - I drove home from the store last night at quarter to 11 and the poor bastard was walking towards downtown by himself - and I almost feel bad, but then I remember what a jackass he is. For example, this quote: "I'm kind of famous." If that doesn't justify my avoidance, don't worry, my complaints amount to a litany, which I will not burden you with. Anyway, his social life isn't my responsibility.

Dear job gods: Please favor me with one of your offspring. This week. Amen.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019