1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Dec. 29, 2007 - 12:38

Today I continue my holiday tradition of not participating in the things everyone else is doing. They are climbing, I slept in. I haven't been able to not participate much this holiday season and it makes me antsy. On Christmas Eve I wasn't going to go to a party down the street but no one else was going to go either and that would completely defeat the purpose. So I went - so did everyone else - and it was fine.

My face has broken out terribly. My sister has this amazing non-makeup makeup that I put on a couple days ago and I thought, well shucks, I'll just put more of that on to cover this up. Luckily I'm super smart and stopped myself from doing that - my face is probably broken out because of that stuff, putting more on would be bad. Having sensitive skin is fun.

I have been having lots of dreams. I haven't bothered to write any down, but they've been nice. The other morning I was able to dream whatever I wanted. Last night I dreamed about lying in bed. My sister's cat was sleeping with me (in real life) and she is funny - she sleeps like a person, lying next to you under the covers with her head on the pillow. It's nice but kind of hard to sleep, because whenever you move she wakes up. Also, you can't roll over.

I'm sad about Benazir Bhutto.

I should get breakfast. It's late.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019