1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Plan E
Thursday, Dec. 27, 2007 - 16:51

The more I think about it, the more it makes sense. I always leave - that's my thing, and I'm really good at it. Staying in one place too long gets old, and what's the point? People ask me what I'm doing and I make up some lame answer: well, you know, it's a nice town and I like it blah blah blah. I'm staying for the racing season, I'm staying for my radio show, I'm staying to prove to myself that I can stay in one place longer than a year and a half.

Really, though, there's no point to it.

Job or no job - and I doubt they'll offer it to me - I think I'll leave, and I'd thought I'd either move back to my hometown or go back to Seattle - I'm sick of moving, sick of starting over, I told myself.

But now I'm daydreaming about moving to Austin, oh just for a month, maybe two. Put my stuff in storage, find a furnished room on craigslist, go down there with a suitcase.

I think I'll go in September. Find temp work until then. Sound like a plan? Plans are good. This is my plan. It's not my usual thing, though, starting all over in a new place - this time, I'll just stay a month or two and then, I don't know, move back to my hometown.

Or whatever.

Yeah, this is a good plan.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019