1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

What I did today and other things
Thursday, Dec. 20, 2007 - 19:58

Last night I ran out of toilet paper at an inopportune time and had to go down to my basement, which I normally avoid after dark (for no reason), to fetch more - Costco toilet paper comes in barrels, 500 rolls for eight bucks, and I can only store three extra rolls in my tiniest of bathrooms.

My basement is fine, nothing wrong with it (as far as I know), but during the five seconds I was down there last night my water heater turned on and scared the living daylights out of me and my policy of never going down to the basement after dark was enforced.

I took a Tylenol PM last night because I haven't been able to get to sleep. I got to sleep.

I had an interview this morning and I either totally got the job or totally didn't get the job and now that I think more about the things I said I totally didn't get the job, I know it.

My calendar is starting to shape up and ideally here is what my January will look like: I will be working full time Monday through Friday starting at 7:30 a.m. Wednesday afternoons I will still be able to do my radio show. Wednesday evenings and Saturday mornings I will run in a running group. Thursday evenings I will take a yoga class for runners. Some Tuesday nights I will go downtown to see my DJ friend spin. My first race of the year maybe will be in February, on my birthday, a half marathon. All of this is contingent upon my getting the job I interviewed for today but there's no reason why I wouldn't. Unless I won't. I probably won't. Oh well, it would have been nice.

My jackass neighbor has returned from his trip. I'm sitting in the dark because I don't want the jackass to come over. Jackass.

Now I'm going to watch Harry Potter and take more Tylenol PM. Tomorrow I DJ.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019