1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

(and I'm still thinking of moving to Austin - I was researching it today at work)
Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2007 - 20:35

Listen: today during my show, well, first of all all these people called in, all in a row, requesting things and stuff. Then, CD 1 stopped for no reason at all, right in the middle of a song. I was playing a set of electronic music and had Daft Punk all ready, no problem. So we went on. But then! CD 2 stopped for no reason at all and I had nothing ready! So I had to play more Daft Punk. I fumbled at the mic (as usual): "Uhh, uhh, um the CD players, I don't know what's going on, errrrr..." But I recovered. Honesty: I needed to go to the bathroom (#2) but was afraid to leave the studio lest a CD stop in the middle of a song again - normally I would put in a long song and go.

Then! I started playing records, my grandpa's old records, and somehow managed to dig myself into an old jazz hole which I could not escape from. It was difficult, I was sweating. More people were calling, requesting things, saying they liked what I was playing, and all that. I like when people call but it can be stressful when too many people call all at once.

I climbed out of the jazz hole with Jimmy Hendrix, and then Ghostigital.

Things went fine, it was a good show, if a little uncomfortable at times.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019