1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Who wants to update my calendar
Friday, Dec. 14, 2007 - 17:36

I managed to stay in bed until nearly noon today. I don't know what happened - it was 7:30, then it was 11:40. I guess I was tired, and my bed is fantastic sometimes. I missed NPR business news, though. Man.

Today I have: corresponded via email with someone, heated up some soup, eaten the soup, mailed a bill. What I need to be doing is working on Christmas presents for my peeps. Apparently all of my family presents are done except for my sister the cop. What should I get her?

This weekend I have nothing to do! Oh yeah, I was going to submit my resume to the university temp pool. I'll do it on Monday. Also on Monday I'm going to apply for a temporary transcription job. After that the nonprofit group is meeting and it would be nice if I had some presents to give to them. Then Monday night is my favorite DJ friend's party, which I may or may not go to. I will have a present for him on Wednesday.

On Tuesday I work, and I should have some presents for my boss and my coworker - both coworkers? I don't know. My jackass neighbor gets back from Australia - hopefully he will be jetlagged for a few days and won't come pounding on my door to talk at me.

On Wednesday I work and have my radio show.

On Thursday I have a job interview and I will KICK ITS ASS and then I'll go to work. If I don't have presents for my boss and coworker(s) on Tuesday or Wednesday I must on Thursday.

On Friday I'm covering a shift at the radio station. I could cover other shifts too, if there are any that aren't in the middle of the night (I could even do those, I suppose, except that I'd rather be in bed).

On Sunday I'm going home. Home for Christmas! I will eat and sleep and sleigh! Or, sled, I mean. Also: snowshoe, drink, read, play records and sing.

I did my finances for the next month. Unless I missed something, with the money I have now and will be getting paid in two weeks I will have $190 after I've paid all my bills on January 1. Which is not bad at all. Hey, I should take my stereo in to get fixed. No, I should wait to find out if I have a source of income in January. Okay.

I have been listening to awesome and fantastic music. I should go for a walk but it's cold and dark out. Maybe I'll watch Pride and Prejudice this weekend.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019