1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

two dreams I had last night
Saturday, Dec. 15, 2007 - 22:34

I had two very vivid dreams last night, one good, one bad. I will tell you about them now, with analysis.

The first was that I was remarrying my ex-husband. It was happening at my parents' house. The guests were arriving, I was putting on my wedding dress, and then I realized what was going on. I did not want to be getting married to him, but it was so late to be canceling. How did I get into this predicament? It wasn't right the first time and it wouldn't be right a second time. I wandered around the yard trying to figure out what to do. People were telling me how nice I looked in my dress. Finally I found my mom and said, "Mom, I really don't want to be doing this..."

I've dreamed that I was marrying him again before. Here's an analysis: even though things have not worked out the way I thought they would, and even though I've been crushed and heartbroken the last few years, and even though I'm very much alone right now, I'd rather be in this life now than back in my old life. Blrrghh.

The second dream was that I was moving into a new house, sight unseen. Moving day came and I drove there to start moving things in, but I couldn't really remember the number of the house. Anyway, it turned out to be in this really cute Bavarian-style condo-house-apartment village. It's hard to explain. Some of the houses were separate, but they were all connected. My house turned out to be this completely fabulous place, with a really nice kitchen and living room on the main floor, and then you went down and there was a bedroom and bathroom, and then down again and there was a laundry room. It was on a hill, so the downstairs floors weren't underground. And the living room somehow connected to the condo next door. There was a fireplace. It was fabulous. It was the best thing ever.

I have no interpretation for that dream.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019