1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

italics have come back
Thursday, Dec. 13, 2007 - 18:04

A confession/wonderment: pretty much my favorite thing these days is business news on NPR in the morning. Business news. WHO AM I?

I have a job interview next week at the only job I've applied for recently. Of course they want to hire me, do you know how smart I am? It's good news for me but I looked at the job advertisement again today and now I don't want the job - it's kind of lame, I want to full on fucking edit, man, not deal with all this office crap.

I just got an email from my favorite DJ friend inviting me to a party at his house next week. I'm desperately trying to think of excuses for getting out of it. I am LAME! I'll have to go ALONE! People will feel SORRY for me and will feel uncomfortable around me! I will end up staying too late because I never know how to leave gracefully! Agggh.

Aggh.

I was going to get a cat! Why haven't I? (I couldn't even afford a litter box right now.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019