1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

swollen and small is where you'll find me now
Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2007 - 19:08

I just read something about Explosions in the Sky going on a massive tour next year and then after that they're going to "drop off the face of the earth" and that's exactly what I feel like doing right now, except for me this just means turning on my electric blanket and getting into bed to read for the night. I am tired, I want to drop off the face of the earth. I was wondering when my late nights were going to catch up with me.

Things are fine. Last night was fine. I talked to the person who was avoiding me and made him stop avoiding me. I met my favorite DJ friend's friends. A girl told me that I'm "observatory". I am. I've been thinking about spontaneous morphology lately. The other day I told someone to own their morphology.

I'm listening to the recording of my show from this afternoon but I think maybe the microphone wasn't working - the microphone wasn't working the whole time!??? That means we were in violation of FCC policy, if my station identifications weren't going out when I said them. Why wasn't the mic working? Was it really not working? Why didn't anyone tell me? Oh dear.

Then I stayed afterwards as usual and had fun.

Tired. Need tea, maybe hot chocolate.

The mic had to be working. Right?

Really tired though.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019