1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Dec. 06, 2007 - 17:44

My eyeballs hurt I need to do laundry. What should I have for dinner. I have a headache because of my glasses but my contacts hurt too so there's nothing to do.

At work I participated in a gang interview/assault of some poor lady - I've never interviewed anyone before and had to read terrible questions that were not designed to be spoken out loud - spoken language and written language aren't the same thing. It wasn't comfortable and I think she ran out crying.

I looked at someone else's cover letter and resume - oh my. And for good measure she'd thrown in her transcript. She should not have, a transcript was not asked for and hers was not one to impress. It made me feel good about myself.

I applied for a job at the university but haven't heard anything and was thinking that of course I won't hear from them - here I am applying for a job doing editing and I wrote "assistant" instead of "associate" in my cover letter and of course they're not going to call me! What a shithead! But here these other assholes are getting interviews based on cover letters that talk about their kills rather than their skills (or even their skillz - of course I talked about my skillz) and at least I spelled 'assistant' right, right?

I should be more concerned about my future but jesus if only you and I knew each other I'd send you a link to something that I've been listening to too much and giggling about. I think I might write to Carolyn Hax, for real this time.

Dear Carolyn: No lines have been crossed or even approached but I know how my mind works and I know how girls and boys work and so I ask you this: should something innocent be stopped given a person's history of getting everything she wants, which would indicate that this thing will eventually stop being innocent and only get more complicated? p.s. if you tell me to stop I won't, because I don't want to.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019