1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

what I did yesterday, what I have to do today
Sunday, Dec. 02, 2007 - 11:46

Excellent news! It's just PMS! The world isn't about to end, my life isn't anymore hopeless than it was last month, my stereo is still broken and no I can't afford to get it fixed but I'll be okay.

I was so relieved when I figured out it was PMS. I only get this like once a year and I never know what's going on when it does. It's great.

Yesterday morning I slept in late and then watched a movie and my uterus had awakened and I was trying to ignore it and also trying to hide from my jackass neighbor - he came pounding on my door twice and I didn't answer - it's lame that I have to resort to childish crap like that but if I'd answered he'd have talked at me all day long about stupid shit.

In the afternoon I went to Costco, along with the rest of the city. Also I went to Starbucks and got another chai. My pink cup is 16 ounces so they rightly charged me for a grande (the other time they charged me for a tall) and I'm not paying any money for this but damn, it's expensive. Starbucks schmarbucks, but they give their employees benefits and maybe I should apply there? Then I'd get free chais and I'd learn how to make crappy Starbucks coffee.

I returned home. I vacuumed.

The third time my jackass neighbor pounded on my door last night I finally answered - I'd just taken a shower and was in the middle of making dinner. He came in and tried to force me to go downtown with him - no, I don't feel good, I said. He said, I've found that when you don't feel good the best thing to do is to go out and have some fun. Yeah maybe some other time, I said. He wouldn't leave and didn't understand that I was faking feeling unwell so I wouldn't have to go out with him. Finally he left. Jackass.

I finally watched my new Pearl Jam DVD that I've had for a few months. It was good - Pearl Jam concerts are my home.

Today I need to go out to Target, I guess, to get tampons and Drano and a candle. I really hate going to that side of town and there will be five million people there.

Supposedly tomorrow it's going to get up to 35 with a low of 32. Spring! I'm moving back into my bedroom, then.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019