1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

sludge trudge and drudge, woe is me
Friday, Nov. 30, 2007 - 12:25

Well at least I didn't sound like an undercooked hamburger during my radio show this week, although that creepy guy who called me 'baby' the other week called me 'honey' this week - at least I think it was him, I don't know. The only people who call in during my show are creepy, the child molesters and rapists of the world who are sitting at home on Wednesday afternoons plotting their next attacks.

I am listening to my show right now - but on my stupid laptop, not on my stereo, which continues to be broken, which continues to break my spirit.

My sink drains are still backed up despite two nights of pouring biological sludge-eaters down them. I went down to the basement yesterday to make sure nothing terrible is going on down there - flooding, giant rats eating through pipes and plugging them up with their drowned bodies. Everything's fine, though, so I will keep on attacking the sludge with biology and a plunger.

The winds started up yesterday and it is frigid - 25 degrees but below 8 with the windchill. I am talking about the weather like it's something to be talked about. It is, though, it's the only thing we have in common.

I am sleeping in my living room this week, my bedroom is useless at times like this - waste of energy, I cannot justify wasting all these fossil fuels just to keep my uninsulated bedroom warm. My jackass neighbor said to set up two fans to keep the air circulating through my bedroom and bathroom - but why? I spend two minutes every few hours in my bathroom, and only spend the night in my bedroom - why keep them heated, why waste all that energy? He would, because he is a jackass, but I won't and don't, and if he doesn't like it he can go away.

What else can I complain about? Well, I'm listening to my DJ friend's show right now and am laughing. I'll think of more complaints soon though, definitely. I'm going to go downtown now, it's sunny.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019