1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

my stereo is still broken
Thursday, Nov. 29, 2007 - 16:59

I'm devising ways to be out of my house at night to avoid my jackass neighbor. Last night the dreaded visit finally occurred - I was so depressed, I had rented the chickiest flick possible and made myself some fucking macaroni and cheese and I planned to sit and eat and watch some escapist movie all night - and then my jackass neighbor showed up right in the middle of it, and he talked at me about every goddamn detail of his goddamn jackass life for like three hours and then he finally left to go be a jackass at his own jackass house, and I finished watching the movie and didn't get to bed until after 1.

Anyway, like I said, I'm devising ways to be out of my house at night to avoid him. Tonight I'm going to a movie on campus, and Sunday I'm doing the same thing. The jackass is leaving next Tuesday, I believe, so that only leaves a few open nights that I need to fill.

This has become a large source of anxiety in my life, for real (kind of). He's obnoxious, he talks about his stupid self for hours. He's very critical about everything (because he can't accept himself - I should have been a psychology major), including snow management. He thinks they should salt the streets here because that's what they do in his jackass hometown in Michigan.

Tomorrow I don't have to work! so here is my plan, I am a jerk: I'm going to go to Starbucks and fill up my pink coffee cup with whatever delectable drink I want, probably a chai latte. I will charge it to the Starbucks card Kevin gave me, which means it will be free, in essence. Then I will go to my regular coffee shop, which is a few doors up the street from Starbucks, and I will sit at a table and drink my secret Starbucks drink and work on my laptop all the livelong morning. Maybe I will go to Starbucks for a refill. Also, maybe, in order to stop myself from being such a jerk, I might order a morning glory muffin from my regular coffee shop. That would justify my presence in their facilities and my use of their resources.

Weather news: it's been snowing and now the goddamn wind is blowing from the canyon. It's cold. It's nice, though, relatively. My use of the word 'goddamn' here is not pejorative.

Okay, now I need to leave before my jackass neighbor comes pounding on my door.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019