1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

What was I complaining about three months ago? Oh to feel heat again.
Monday, Nov. 26, 2007 - 15:44

I have given up any pretensions about finishing my nanovel. Actually it's not a nanovel, because I started pasting in a lot of song lyrics to eat up my word count. Then I was more interested in the lyrics than the story. Mostly, I just can't be bothered with it. Nanovel, poo, I have other things I'd rather do.

My eyes itch, I had to wear my glasses today. Forecast calls for 8 degrees sometime soon. Allergens shouldn't be able to live in this weather so why are my eyes itching?

I got home last night, my living room was 34 degrees. My dragon tree was wiltedly deadish, plum near froze. As had my pipes, alas. How could I have gone all last winter without my bathroom sink freezing? It was frozenish last night; I thawed it out (genius: add salt to melt the ice in the drain!), nothing burst. I called the property management place today asking for some pipe insulation, which they graciously approved. Also, my refrigerator had shut off - apparently refrigerators stop working when it's colder outside the fridge than inside.

I had to work today, I usually don't work Mondays. I thought today was Tuesday all day, I was dreading going home, knowing I would be accosted by my jackass neighbor. But it's Monday! He doesn't get back till tomorrow! Tonight will be peaceful. (Perhaps it will be peachful as well.) I had to bake an apple pie last night because it was plum near thawed out in the damn freezer.

My tailbone feels much better this week, thank you very much.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019