1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Thursday Nov 22
Thursday, Nov. 22, 2007 - 11:22

Tuesday night my plan was this: go downtown to see my DJ friend spin, have one drink (ONE), go home and finish packing so I would be ready to leave straight from campus the next afternoon, and finish writing a cover letter to turn in in the morning.

I had five dollars in my pocket, enough to pay for one drink - ONE. Well anyway. Hours later leaving someone's apartment I fell on my butt on some icy steps, I wrote a drunken entry here, when I woke up Wednesday morning I was still drunk and made some illogical decisions - like turning my heater up to 4. I never turn it up to 4, the highest I go up is 2.

My derriere hurts, my poor butt has an ugly bruise on it.

I had not packed, I had not finished the cover letter. I was late to work. I didn't have anything to eat for breakfast.

I survived the day, though, turned in my application after my radio show. My DJ friend came early and I left late even though I needed to get on the road and didn't have time to waste being awkward with someone who is increasingly becoming the highlight of my week.

I had to delete a paragraph again about me overthinking things that aren't any of my business. Blah.

A couple nights ago I had a dream that my mom was going to take out my tonsils herself. "Don't worry," she said, "if you start bleeding too much we'll take you to the hospital."

Happy Thanksgiving! I'm going to eat, like, a field of potatoes.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019