1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

nonday
Friday, Nov. 16, 2007 - 17:50

Slow internet is worse than no internet. Egads. I am at the coffee shop. It is my second coffee shop in an hour, because I was just in Starbucks. Why was I in Starbucks? Because Kevin gave me a Starbucks card that someone had given him, $25 to spend on whatever my little heart desires. Kevin refuses to go to Starbucks; I also refuse to go to Starbucks but am destitute. Starbucks is brilliant - they sell Christmas, they have it nailed. I enjoyed my time there.

But then came here for the internet, and the adorable baristo is working. He is adorable. But there's some girl hanging out at the counter talking to him! Talking and talking! She's getting a piece of pumpkin pie but it's just sitting there, paid for, waiting for her to take it to her dumb table and shove it in her pie hole. There are two people waiting for her to stop monopolizing his time. The girl is still talking. He is listening and looking at her adorably. The two people left. Take your pie and sit down, bitch! Stop talking to my baristo! I hate her probably.

I don't often call people bitches - except the bitches across the alley, but they deserve it.

Oh no, she finally left and they were both smiling. They are in love. My chances are ruined. My chances had already been ruined, actually, because I just went to the bathroom and saw how shiny my reflection was. I came in here very shiny, that's not attractive.

But I came here for the internet, I came here because I found a job to apply for. A job! A shitty-paying shit job! But whatever. I did my finances today, I need a fucking full-time job.

Today I:
1. slept in stupid late
2. covered the rest of my windows with plastic - all my outside wall outlets are insulated now too
3. bathed
4. ate
5. did not make it out of town - I was going to visit my sister but will have to go tomorrow

Addendum #1: I have been drinking chai at these coffee shops, fyi, and the baristo, while adorable, was not able to match the quality of the Starbucks chai. Someone's eating something that smells good and I'm hungry.

Addendum #2: The baristo is drinking excessively, out of at least two different vessels, drink drink drink. Here is a theory: I am sitting near the bathroom. He already walked by me on his way to the bathroom once, he totally wants to have to go to the bathroom again. He hates that girl who was talking to him just like I do. He wasn't repulsed by my shiny face but rather thought my complexion was glowing.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019