1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Nov. 19, 2007 - 20:25

Why is the internet working for me at home finally tonight? I have a job to apply for. I am wearing: a down coat, a winter hat, blue fuzzy slippers. I got home today after a weekend away, it was 44 degrees in my living room. I got home last Monday after a weekend in Seattle, it was 43 degrees in my living room - but my front door was kind of open. This time I made sure to not only shut the door but also lock it. Totally made it one degree warmer in here. Thank you, door.

I drove back through a snowstorm today, a whiteout, 45 miles an hour the whole way. There was a jackknifed semi. My car and I love and respect each other but we do not have snow tires. I worried about traction going through the passes. It was harrowing but I have survived.

I have a job to apply for. I didn't write anything for my nanovel over the weekend. I thought I was going to be able to. No. When is bedtime. I missed the largest snowstorm this town has seen; it's beautiful here now, beautiful when I rolled into town but maaaaannnn I wish I'd been here for the snowfall. The trees are full of snow. My alley is full of snow. Tomorrow is garbage day, I need to remember that. Also, what should I get my mom for her birthday?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019