1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

go play the game that you learned from the morning
Sunday, Nov. 04, 2007 - 11:29

I have the kind of hangover that is actually making my head throb. Next time someone wants to drown their sorrows I'm not going to help. Or, better yet, I'll wear lots of black eyeliner so that the next morning I'll look the part.

I need to stay away from people from Michigan. Unfortunately they are everywhere.

On NPR this morning they said, mockingly, Daylight Savings Time has ended, what did you do with your extra hour? What did I do with my extra hour? You assholes. Why can't I sleep in after a big night/morning?

I am smokey, hungover, and going to a baby shower. It's monsoonally warm today, and it was warm last night, too, and at 4 in the morning.

I woke up four hours later, had fallen asleep with my electric blanket still on. I staggered around my house for a while, feeling like shit, laughing. Head throbbing, I made my way downtown to use the internet at the coffee shop. I got an americano, the best thing I've ever had. I have a crush on the baristo, what a dreamboat.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019