1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

written in Notepad an hour ago
Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007 - 21:23

I have things to write and research on the internet. Very IMPORTANT things. The internet won't work right now, though, for the first time in weeks. Neighbors! Let me into your networks, bastards!

Things have continued to be fairly unremarkable and bizarre, as they have been for years. I went to work and I sat there, then we had a meeting and I sat there, then I went back to my office and I sat there, then I went to the radio station to do my show. My show was random and I was reticent, as I am wont. My DJ friend came and I enjoyed that. We were having communicatory difficulties, as always - I understand about 30 percent of what he says. He came early, I stayed late. It was fun.

I am listening to my show right now. I still sound like a helpless baby frog. Will I never grow up? Will I?

I entertained fantasies of writing for national magazines and flying to Australia for races. Now I am baking a pie.

Get this: tomorrow I don't have to go to work (although it would be nice if the internet would work so I could confirm this) so I am going to sleep in and then Take Care Of Business. I am excited.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019