1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

What again?
2007-11-08 - 13:21

1. National Novel Writing Month: started very well, which means that the first day of the month I wrote my 1667 words. Then, all these things started happening. I have 10 pages now. 10 pages! It's something, but it's nothing. I'm not into it, my head is not there, my story is crap. I see no resolution in the foreseeable future.

2. Online class: I did catch up after getting off to a late start. Then, all these things started happening. I'm two weeks behind now and have insincere plans to catch up.

3. Nonprofit: it's been slow-going and I am the leader so I need to take responsibility for that. I need to prepare for our meetings, I need to make agendas, we need to approve the mission/vision/values statement, shareholder analyses, and SWOT analysis that I've done (or partially done). I need to be firm and say that we need to decide on a fucking name already, and not something stupid just because it makes a nice acronym.

4. Job: what am I doing.

5. Job prospects: my god. All I want to do is play with words.

6. Cleanse: oh yeah I was going to do another cleanse this month. Then, all these things started happening. I don't know when I'll be able to do it. I need to, though, my body is angry at me.

7. Radio show: if I were honest I'd tell you the real reason I do my radio show. You probably already know. It was a good week.

8. Hey cold weather: you should probably come. It was nice walking around in a t-shirt in November but I'm worried about the larger implications of that. Don't mind me, I'll be okay, I'll wear more socks and turn up the heat. Really, cold weather, you should come.

9. Sleep: I need you.

10. Miscellanea: going to Seattle this weekend/so excited I've been jumping around - things are working out perfectly; certain things that I'm not talking about have become potentially uncomfortably complicated and I'm never drinking again; I'm always learning this lesson, that the most important thing in life is your people - I am going to Seattle to see some of my people and I'm so excited I've been jumping around. I will kiss their cheeks. Seattle!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019