1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

and today I helped out at a run that had drawn protesters
Saturday, Oct. 06, 2007 - 13:40

The problem is where to start - once you get that figured out it all fits into place. These notes we've been taking, the notes that we so optimistically refer to as notes (or, occasionally, as our "writing") and so pessimistically degrade as nothing - what do you know (or whaddaya know, or whatever), they actually work. You see, I've finally realized that everything I want to write I've already written. I just needed to figure out how to introduce it and how to put it all together. I needed some perspective (and still do).

I have a writing assignment due the 26th.

This is from last night:

Tonight it is raining and people are in their RVs parked outside the football stadium. They are probably playing cards, cooking macaroni. I want to do that.

This is from Thursday:

I have recently heard fabulous news about Bright Eyes and Band of Horses. Also, Northwest hiphop, but since I don't live in Seattle anymore, all I can do is stew about that. And stew I shall.

This afternoon I went to a university admin class and took notes for my boss. Then I went back to the office and typed up those notes. Then I stayed after work and helped my boss with personal stuff, helped her fill out a form that she has to submit to the government.

After 6 I left.

I was riding my bike across campus and saw my coworker coming back with all the braille documents he'd made. I stopped and talked to him and petted the braille. I am slightly envious. He got to find out how to make braille, and I had go to a class about research integrity and take notes.

I rode onward, past a line of people frantically beating bass drums, down the row of memorial pine trees, past someone playing an upright piano in the middle of the lawn.

Half a block from my house, a car wanted to run its stop sign and run into me. It slowed down enough and I swerved enough to avoid the collision, but the driver probably still thinks I was the one who should have stopped.

Nothing else of note occurred on the remainder of my ride home.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019