1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

if you were my music partner
2007-10-05 - 18:31

I would send you the link for this and we'd say holy crap that's awesome and things like that. There are so many fantastic albums coming out this year - I would tell you about the records I just ordered. The new Iron and Wine album is crack, and have you gone to any Kinski shows since I left? I want to get the new Live at KEXP album and hope it's not sold out by the time I can get back to Seattle - whenever that will be.

I got the Pearl Jam DVD in the mail a couple weeks ago but haven't even watched it. We would talk about the Into the Wild soundtrack - I would tell you my thoughts about an Eddie Vedder solo album - I would tell you the dream I had last night about that movie.

I am listening to Panda Bear a lot right now.

I would give you a link where you could listen to the tail end of my radio show. I would tell you about the five-night hiphop festival at Neumos in December and we'd talk about Northwest hiphop. I would ask if you're going to any of the Built to Spill shows - you better, at least one.

And I'd tell you that the schedule for Neumos - even just the next two weeks - kills me: Fujiya & Miyagi (do you know them? If you were my music partner we'd have talked about them months ago), the Go! Team, Rogue Wave (I found out about them from you, and why aren't they with Sub Pop anymore? Why would anyone leave Sub Pop?), Brad (wow), Thurston Moore (one half of the coolest couple on the planet).

And the fucking Ponys playing at the Crocodile in November? I'm dead, no use talking to you anymore.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019