1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

yesterday
Thursday, Sept. 20, 2007 - 23:52

It was the week of new male acquaintances - 3 so far, and it was only Wednesday. I was ambivalent and jaded about it all, unimpressed and unwilling to impress. I don't give out my secrets, there's no reason to.

One of them, though, one of them showed me his ankle. He is a freelance yacht designer, he said without cracking a smile. A Russian spy, obviously.

I was looking at the back of someone's neck the other day - not an ideal neck, red and hairy, and it made me think of

Nothing.

Never mind.

I whined to my friendish DJ: Guess what I had to do today? I had to go to a job. And I had to yesterday, and the day before that. It takes up all my time.

Time I want to be spending writing about an ideal neck. Somehow that reminds me of poultry and Thanksgiving and fall.

I went to bed and dreamed of Wuthering Heights, dreamed about a dream. At 7 my alarm went off. I woke up unwillingly and started the day with curses.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019