1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Sept. 06, 2007 - 12:16

Have resorted to using Visine - am not getting enough sleep and am bleary. Went to bed early last night - 'early' meaning before 1 a.m., but was woken up in the early by the bastard roofer who finally came back to finish what was started early last week. Got up, throat and stomach dry, eyes red - perhaps I'm dehydrated. Was cold, got back into bed, sister called. Got up, got backpack, got bike. Talked to roofer - he's a nice guy, a young guy, not his fault the company he works for is slow and lame. He was really quite sweet, but then, my hair is being fabulous so it might have just been that.

Sister rolled through town, met her downtown for 15 minutes, she drove away after getting a burrito. Me, I'm in the coffee shop using the internet, watching Dora the piano-playing cat, reading about the Ethiopic calendar, looking at my MOG page again and again. My hip flexor is tired, my run last night cut short by that and early darkness, but the clouds were beautiful. I've been thinking about the solar system lately.

Have to meet some people at my house at 2:30 and I hope they aren't planning to light the pilot light of my furnace yet - I'm ready for fall but not quite that ready.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019