1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Summer summer summertime
Monday, Aug. 27, 2007 - 15:42

Internet: I am vacationing and have nothing to say to you. I have decided that the fall is for writing. It's summertime and I'm working on my tan.

It's hard to think. I've been reading. I've been going to bed early and sleeping in late and drinking tea. Last night and the night before I couldn't get to sleep, I tossed and turned. It's all very confused.

I don't want to eat any more cake, I don't want to eat lunch meat sandwiches, and I might move back home. I have two reasons to stay where I am: my radio show, and the nonprofit we're starting. But I have a hundred reasons to move back home and I won't bother listing them.

The beginning of August always freaks me out because fall is just behind my shoulder and dear god no. By the end of August you'd hope I'd have calmed down. I don't know if I have or not, but right now I need to get outside and read some more.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019