1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Aug. 22, 2007 - 21:56

I'm reading about your favorite band, a review of their show last night. I get a headache, I don't know if I can keep on reading. I know what it was like there, I can feel it and hear it and I know what it was like to be with you. I can imagine. What, you clapped, you and your "Via Chicago" people.

I was a transplant in the city too, you know.

I have to stop reading but it becomes silly that I'd have to stop reading about a band I like - I like them too, why shouldn't I? Only a few bands I didn't get to see that I'd like to see and they're one of them.

After a break I read more of the review and it stabs me. I don't know what else I can say. I could quote lyrics - I could quote their lyrics, but that wouldn't mean anything to you.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019