1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

My flowers are pretty.
Saturday, Aug. 18, 2007 - 16:14

Last night it was like I was in an '80s teen movie. I get a phone call from someone I don't know saying "Hey I hear you're having a party tomorrow night" and I realize the note I wrote for a certain person is posted on the board at the radio station. And, even more uncomfortably, there was someone with a shift today who I did not want to find out about the party. So in I go to the radio station and the couple beers I'd ingested had me gabbing up a storm with the poor DJ who was in there, who I don't know. I explained the situation about the person I don't want knowing about the party; he was sympathetic. He might come.

Today I: got up early after sleeping fairly well, ran a 5K (with a very exciting finish which included me holding off a late challenger and also zipping past the girl who'd passed me in mile 3 after being right behind me for like all of mile 2), made cupcakes and icing, made iced tea, made a fruit salad, made a pasta salad, washed like 5000 dishes, iced the cupcakes, listened to Ugly Casanova, and cleaned my bathroom. My sister is coming here, some friends are coming over, maybe some random DJs I don't know (but I doubt it/hope not), and maybe some feuding neighbors, we'll see.

I'm pretty tired though. I'd rather go take a nap right now than get ready for a party.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019