1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Kombucha, like drinking a breath of fresh air...
Thursday, Aug. 16, 2007 - 20:59

The, uh, place is kind of on fire. It's a fresh campfire outside, ashes coming down. I'm kind of not kidding at all. We are surrounded by fires. I'm staying in town for the race Saturday morning - and who knows if that's even going to happen - and for the party Saturday night - and again, who knows if that'll happen. Monday after the mail comes, I leave.

You shouldn't go outside when it's like this and what the hell is there to do inside? Lots of things (even though the internet keeps crapping out), and I still haven't vacuumed the living room.

I have an assignment from Rob Brezsny that I've ignored for a couple weeks now - maybe it's scary - but I should do it. In writing, and I think I'll add paint.

Chronic aggravation, let's see. Where to start...

(After that, once it gets dark enough, I'm going outside to look at the flames.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019