1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Nine important things on a Saturday morning
Saturday, Aug. 04, 2007 - 11:32

Important updates:

1. I finished reading Harry Potter. Obviously. I finished it the Wednesday after I got it and would have been done sooner except I had a stinking thesis that I was supposed to be finishing. Harry Potter was a thrilling thing to procrastinate with.

2. I finished the stinking thesis and it's all turned in to everyone it needs to be turned in to. Mistress of the Arts = me. Yeehaw. (There is a certain lack of enthusiasm in the way I typed 'yeehaw'. It's anticlimactic, really, no big deal. Kind of like having sex for the first time. Like, you do it, it's over, and you're like, "Hmm, okay then." You know?)

3. I watched the new Harry Potter movie with a fellow summertime Mistress of the Arts yesterday. At first I laughed when I saw how large and gangly the actors have become. I soon got over that and enjoyed the movie.

4. I've never mentioned that someone is trying to set me up with her son-in-law-in-law. I don't know if it will work. If it does, I will tell you more. If it doesn't, I won't.

5. Someone, once again, has broken into my house and made a mess of it. I just finished washing most of the dishes she dirtied, but there's this whole living room to be dealt with now. It's very rude and obnoxious. It would be fine if she'd at least do my finances while she's here but she doesn't. She doesn't do anything, just messes things up.

6. It would be too much to ask, I suppose, for the burglar to update my resume, wouldn't it. I might just stop picking up after her until she starts doing something for me.

7. My lease was up two days ago but here I still am. I need to call the property manager to discuss this. It had been said that I could stay until September but I never called her back.

8. My middle of the night radio show went well enough for me to have listened to the recording of it many times. I played super good songs. I'd do it again except that I hate the middle of the night.

9. I bought tea yesterday!

End of updates. Now, shower.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019