1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

what I wouldn't give for some scorch
Sunday, Aug. 05, 2007 - 18:06

Oh god. You know how it's been insufferably hot here? You know how it's been ridiculously, unbearably, unpleasantly, immorally, unbelievably, unseasonably hot? How it was below 90 only one day in July? How it was in the 100s many, many days in a row?

Today and for the next few days it's only going to get into the mid-80s. Today the sun isn't shining and I don't know what to do. It's not clouds blocking the sun, actually, it's the thick blanket of smoke that's filled up the valley. It's disgusting actually, and stinky. But it's not sunny! And it's not hot! It's dark and only 82 and that means winter is on the way and I think I might start freaking out. 85 tomorrow! Summer is over! We are all doomed.

Moreover, that damn messy burglar - well, she hasn't been back to burgle and mess up more things, but I still haven't cleaned up the living room. I cleaned the kitchen and polished some furniture but the living room still contains piles. Most importantly, the living room piles contain finances that need to be done.

Also, still, resume. I should apply for things this week.

But it's not sunny and I can't! It's even cool enough to drink hot coffee. I think I'll do that. I'll see you at the coffee shop in 15 minutes. (Oh yeah, I've given up coffee. But, uh, what else can I do?)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019