1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Oh my, there is a pug in my yard. There - it's gone.
Monday, Jul. 23, 2007 - 17:16

Major updates! : You know how I got my Harry Potter book on Saturday and read about Harry and Ginny having sex but then had to stop to work on my dang thesis? Well, I'm reading again! Now Hermione and Ron are all touchy-feely and Harry is angry about things and everything is so messed up how will it ever be okay again, etc.

Also, you know how I ordered some CDs from Amazon and that was the whole reason I bought the stupid Harry Potter book? Well today at last those CDs came! I am listening to Fujiya & Miyagi now, and I just listened to M. Ward (my pretend boyfriend). And I listened to Holopaw and Grand Archives over the weekend to celebrate their arrival from Sub Pop. Etc.

Also, you know how I was going to grad school and am THIS CLOSE to getting my Mistress of the Arts degree? And after that it's back to the reality of debt and unemployment? Well never mind about all of that for a minute because we (I cannot tell you who) had a meeting today and we are going to start a nonprofit and organize a conference (I cannot tell you what about). It is exciting. Mostly exciting because I want to make newsletters and send out meeting minutes, but also exciting for the reason we're doing it (which I cannot tell you about). I am now supposed to be researching how to start a nonprofit since we don't know how, etc.

But back to the unemployment/debt thing for a second: there's a job opening at the library! I totally want to work in a library! I love libraries and quiet! This requires 1. a resume, and 2. a cover letter. Whatever. A library! Etc.

I might go home for the weekend! It is disgusting here, it's hot and dry and smokey and there's no lake to swim in. And so, home, swimming, and doing laundry for free, etc.

Bathroom: cleaned! Saturday after the race, along with my kitchen floor. They are squeaky, bathroom and kitchen floor. And I have all my dishes washed right now (except the plate I just had toast on and the cup I just drank orange juice from) (and the skillets on the stove but I HATE washing those).

Update on the weather: Still fucking hot, still fucking dry, and I am going to WITHER UP AND DIE. Do you hear me, rain gods? Where are you, you bastards! Vacationing? Hello? You are terrible rain gods, dudes. Hope you have good job security, you might not make it through this next round of reviews. Tough for you. What do unemployed rain gods do? The circus? Hmm. Etc.

(I apologize for all the exclamation points. Now I must read, leave me alone.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019