1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

July is an exciting month
Saturday, Jul. 21, 2007 - 21:55

Huge news! My Harry Potter book came! Major spoiler ahead!!! : Harry and Ginny have sex! Or so it seemed to me when I read that part. Anyway.

Additional major news! My order from Sub Pop also came today! I got a Holopaw record and the Grand Archives demo. My CDs from Amazon have not yet arrived. M. Ward, you will be with me very soon, fear not, O pretend boyfriend.

Results from this morning's race: I should, you know, train. Like, try to run fast. I think my fastest overall pace this year was in the first race of the season and is that craptastic or what. I kicked the first two miles but the third mile was uphill and hills and I do not mix. Whatever, I finished, got another t-shirt, added another racing bib to the collection hanging from my fridge, was fully justified eating all the frozen desserts I ate today.

Update on non-dairy frozen dessert: They carry So Delicious non-dairy frozen dessert at Albertsons now! I may have already mentioned this but it bears repeating. I have a bucket, along with a bucket of pro-dairy frozen dessert, and I have eaten of both today.

Update on the weather: Still hot! Still dry! And now we are surrounded by forest fires and covered with smoke. I am planning my playlist for this week's radio show: all songs about rain.

Update on my thesis: Oh yeah, uh, I should start fixing those final things, shouldn't I? Damn you, Harry Potter.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019