1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I enjoy watermelon and other things
Monday, Jul. 16, 2007 - 12:55

For the record, I really like questions ending with periods rather than question marks. It's so poignant. Use it sparingly, though, sparingly. And only when you really mean it.

For the record, the stomach that lives in my body won't stop being hungry. This is annoying because I've fed her a lot of food but she's never satisfied. Last night I should have been very tired - maybe it was the iced coffee I had, or the two-hour nap, or the way-too-hot house - but I couldn't sleep.

Let me recap: ran race, ate (watermelon[!] and pasta and a cookie-y thing and more and more watermelon [!]), hung out in the sun and watched the other finishers, went to the party and waited there forever for the stupid awards ceremony, had a root beer float, got a bag of coffee, left the stupid awards ceremony, rode my bike home, talked to my dad, took a shower, fell asleep, woke up due to heat, staggered around trying to figure out what was going on, rode my bike to a coffee shop downtown, sat there enjoying a feeling of comaradarie with other racers (although they'd done the full marathon; still, they talked to me), rode home, decided to CLEAR OUT MY BEDROOM TO CRACK DOWN ON SPIDERS, took most things out of my bedroom save furniture, vacuumed, flipped my mattress, la di da, watered the lawn, was very tired and hot throughout all of this, went to bed, couldn't go to sleep, and then my stomach decides she's hungry. (I'd also eaten a late lunch and dinner and two bananas, I forgot to say that.)

What my stomach wanted, probably, was ice cream, but she'd eaten all of that on Saturday, the pig. So I got up and ate some cherries. Then I went to sleep. Then the construction workers next door finally for the first time this summer woke me up early this morning. Today of all days! Ah the horror! The suffering!

I feel fine today, just hungry and with tired toes.

Today it is hot again. Oh yeah, I have to defend my thesis on Thursday. I should start working on that.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019