1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

BORED
Friday, Jul. 13, 2007 - 12:28

So uh, I don't know what to do with myself today.

I sent off the electronic draft of my thesis yesterday, I went to a thesis defense this morning, I cleaned out my office and my "office" at school, I went running late last night in the hot dim heat, I watered my hops and flower bed.

Things that would be behooving: finish the few things left to do on my thesis, start making a Power Point presentation for my defense, update my resume.

But I don't want to do any of it. I think I'll go grocery shopping and then find a place with air conditioning that sells cold things to drink and sit there all afternoon. Or I could take a nap and then do those things.

Dear Gods of the Period: your timing is not as impeccable as it once was. Thursday night? Remember, I'm doing a half marathon Sunday morning. Better timing would have been having it start Saturday morning, ensuring maximum crampage and flow Sunday morning. You are losing your touch and I'm sure you're ashamed. Hey, better luck next time. I may do another half marathon next month. Hit me up for that.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019