1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

it's hot
Sunday, Jul. 08, 2007 - 13:28

Made the mistake of looking at the lineup for Bumbershoot this year. Now feeling panicky and sentimental. Not because I'll be missing it - I might even go over for it - but for reasons best left in the archives, which I made the mistake of reading last week, which led to me making the mistake of remembering, which led to nothing because I left town and was busy doing other things, like waxing my car, or skinny dipping in the middle of the night, or eating Tofutti Cuties and watermelon.

Rob Brezsny likes me.

PISCES (Feb. 19-March 20): Here are a few of the fine developments I expect you will have enjoyed by the end of July: growing pains that feel pretty damn good; the dissolution of wishy-washy wishes that had been keeping you distracted from your burning desires; a vivid vision of what
you want to be when you grow up; living proof that you're not just an armchair adventurer; the friendliest lust ever; a new plaything; and insight into why fanaticism can be very useful in moderation.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019