1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Fifth of July
Thursday, Jul. 05, 2007 - 19:29

Rising temperatures coincide with increased intake of liquids. But the need for liquids, it seems, rises faster than the intake. Resulting in headaches and naps.

This afternoon I dreamed that I went to the radio station for my show and everything was changed around. It was disorienting. And that is true - whenever anything, even a little thing, changes, it is disorienting. One day our computer was down and I had to do a paper playlist and I could hardly talk on air (I can hardly talk on air anyway, but this was even worse). So in this dream it was all weird, the board was all backwards, the sliders weren't labeled right, I couldn't tell how loud anything was. I hadn't talked all hour and I was getting ready to when this strange guy came in, pushed a button, and it turned out that what I'd been playing all hour wasn't even going out - it had all been dead air. Oops. Glad it was just a dream.

Last night I dreamed that there was this crazy old woman, very poor, who lived in this big old cardboard house, and I would go over there at night, upstairs, and she would work on her book and I would sleep in a twin bed. Having dreams about sleeping must mean you're really tired, I think, and so I woke up this morning weighing two tons, very foggy in the head, and all I wanted to do was sleep the rest of the day. I didn't, instead I hiked up a mountain and ran down the mountain, but I was tired the whole time.

The night before last I dreamed that I had a terrible messy ponytail lump in my hair. It was very terrible. All my friends laughed at me. I got sensitive and pissy and threw a temper tantrum, which I soon regretted. Glad that was just a dream too.

So it's hot, my legs each weigh a ton, I have water in my ear from swimming today, I'm tired, it's hot, I said that, it'll cool down into a beautiful evening, I love watermelon. Every year I remember: watermelon stains white shirts, try not to drip on your boob.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019