1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

July 5, 2007, wee morning hours
Thursday, Jul. 05, 2007 - 01:34

Walk to the beach, step in line with the others, the swarms, everyone in town, and how did my town get so big? Jean skirt, lip gloss, I've been here before, but this time I'm older.

Hey, hey, how are you doing? I'm finishing my master's, and the next question everyone asks is this: so what are you going to do after that? No no no, don't ask me that, I've already answered it. This was the answer to that, you see? I answered it, don't ask me again.

Fireworks - all I see is smoke. Pollution, noise, pointlessness. I look at the stars and the satellites blinking by and try to imagine what it's like up there. I know this isn't pointless - this is our life - but it seems that way.

It's hot and our cars and concrete only make it hotter. Turn on your fan, turn on the AC, somewhere we're making it hotter but at least we're cool for the moment.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019