1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

tonight
Tuesday, Jul. 03, 2007 - 12:27

I wake up with a song in my head - not often, occasionally. A notable event. One day two years ago I woke up with two songs in my head at once - "Monkey" by Low and "Handshake Drugs" by Wilco. It was very odd to have two in my head at once, very memorable. And what can I do, reliving those days again right now?

Went to San Francisco a few weeks ago, woke up that morning with a Fruit Bats song in my head, "The Wind That Blew My Heart Away", and today it's in there again:

Turn this plane around right now because I'm done with all this shit. Save yourself, save yourself, because I'm sinking with this ship.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019