1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Monday July 9
Monday, Jul. 09, 2007 - 11:15

I was at the coffee shop yesterday. I didn't see you there but I didn't see many people there. You were probably out enjoying the hot summer loveliness, floating the river perhaps?

Me, I was thesising, but then I became impassioned about something and had to write a spontaneous two-page rant addressed to the world. Those are fun, and I would have posted it here, but it's smug and I hate that, so I probably won't.

Anyway, you should go see Sicko.

Our coffee shop days might be at an end, or at least for the foreseeable future. Next weekend I'll be running the longest distance I've ever run, and then the weekend after that I will be recovering from becoming a Mistress of the Arts, and there's really no point to it anymore, especially since the coffee in this town is terrible.

But we need to get on with things, and the Sunday coffee shop thing is a good schedule to have. Meet me there in October, maybe.

Inertia is easy so instead of moving I guess I'll fucking stay where I am and freeze my goddamn toes off again this winter. The stinking property manager won't call me back. Fine, bitches, fine, you got me for another year, and you suck.

In less bitter news, my circumference is sore. Basically I've been sore for the last week. It's nice. My blistered boob (not one blister but two!) is healing nicely despite the constant interference of gravity and elastic and should make a full recovery by race day.

Last night I went for eight miles - we're in taper mode, running shorter distances this week, sleeping eating and drinking and frantically finishing our thesis. That terrible new sports bra might work for shorter runs but I'm scared to even try.

I brought cherries and potato chips for lunch today. Cherries are good for me. It's not noon yet and I'm eating them all. I'm going to get a pop too, when I get thirsty. Screw water. Screw coffee too, of course.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019