1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

yesterday (very interesting)
Friday, Jun. 29, 2007 - 14:27

Yesterday was warm. I gave up on work around 5 and went home. It had clouded over, gotten dark. It was 94 degrees. I sat on my stoop and wrote beautiful and heartbreaking things into my green notebook. It got windy and started raining. Rain splatted onto the pages of the notebook. My biographer, when he reads the pages, will think I was crying when I wrote what I wrote, but I actually wasn't. I wrote about how I'm not sleeping at night anymore, I wait until the morning. It's true, I don't get to sleep until 2 now, usually. I don't know why.

I wrote other things too, you would be sad.

I listened to music.

I ate strawberries with chocolate icing.

I went for a run, 6 miles. I stopped at the baseball park and watched a couple innings. I went home.

I took a shower, I made hashbrowns, I had a salad, I stayed up watching the season 2 finale of Desperate Housewives on DVD. It had barely cooled down. It was after 1:00. I turned on my fan - the fan my grandparents had at the farm - and aimed it at my bed. I went to sleep.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019