1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Happy July 1
Sunday, Jul. 01, 2007 - 15:39

I don't know why I don't physically tire myself out more often. I should, everyone should, it's the best tiredness you can ever get. Know what I'm saying?

Last night I went for a run and ran farther than I've ever run in my life - 12 miles - and it was completely fantastic. After I got home my feet hurt and my legs were tired and all I could do was laugh at my attempts to walk. I got into the shower and found out that my brand new sports bra had given me a BLISTER ON MY POOR BOOB - a blister that had POPPED. I found this out the painful way, when the salty sweat all started washing down straight to my boob. It hurt. A lot. At first I thought I was being bitten by something, some crazy Australian ant again. But nope, just a blister on my boob.

Obviously that stinking sports bra will not be the one I wear for the half marathon.

This morning Friend 1 (or 2 or whatever) and I rode the half marathon route on our bikes. In all, we probably rode 30 miles. I said to her, "[Friend 1 (or 2, I don't remember which one you are)], if we could go back in time to 2002 and tell ourselves that in five years we'd both be divorced, living [here], and planning to do a half marathon... I mean come on!" It was not a very eloquent utterance, I know, but it was, you know, insightful. Because seriously.

It's a beautiful course, the first six miles outside of town along a river, then through semi-rural neighborhoods into downtown. It will be hard, though - all pavement. But whatever.

I am starving to death right now. I think there was something else I wanted to type. I can't remember. I'm going to eat right now.

Oh yeah, I remembered: so I have to move in a month, I just found out. Which leads to all kinds of questions. Like, where should I move to? Etc.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019