1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

again - Tuesday - again
Tuesday, Jun. 26, 2007 - 13:39

It seems like it's always Tuesday.

I woke up this morning with the vague feeling that I'd had some kind of dream about someone - I'm not going to say who - there was still a whiff of that person in my brain (or whatever) and I could tell it came from a dream, even though I didn't remember any dream.

Again, today, the radio was playing for a half hour before I heard it, and then I just fell asleep again.

Right now, thus far in the day, I haven't done anything. It takes me a while to get started, then it takes me a while to quit. I think I might go get a latte. I've sworn off coffee in this town but I'm so bored and I finally cleaned out my cup using everyone's favorite mild abrasive - baking soda - and it is so shiny and metallic again and it's just begging for something staining.

I'm wondering lately if I'm insane, or, if not insane, inhibitedly delusional, and for real, I'm not being jokingly self-deprecating here. Am I one of those people? I live by myself in an alley! I haven't said a word to anyone all day! I'm going to get a latte, fuck it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019