1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jun. 25, 2007 - 11:53

The weekend, again, was lame. During the race on Saturday morning I decided I should fine-tune my pre-race ritual a little and have one or two beers the night before rather than three. So the race sucked and I had to walk up a hill in the blazing sun after I and many others went the wrong way down a path through the woods. I realized the error soon enough and turned around but still lost at least a couple minutes.

The barbecue on Friday was fine and I had deer and elk and buffalo and three beers, like I said. I'd ridden my bike. On the way home I was distracted by the beauty of the earth and rode off the road a little bit but that's all.

My head is cloudy today - I'll blame it on the rain and wind that woke me up before my time this morning, 6:30. I stumbled out of bed to close windows - opened the door to bring in my camp chair but I, wearing underwear and a tank top, realized that some crazies might be out and about - 6:30 isn't all that early, and despite the dark clouds, it was light enough. So I put on some shorts first, went out to the steps, and it was neat - dark and rainy and windy and early morning.

I went back to sleep and NPR came on at 7:30, when my alarm is set, but I didn't become conscious until 8:15, when they started the classical music. That, of course, is impossible to get up to, so I laid there another while.

It is sunny right now but while I was walking to campus it was rainy and hailing and windy. I went to the bookstore to get some lotion for my hands and it is stinky.

I could finish this thesis this week you know, if only I had the gumption. Instead I just want to eat watermelon and sleep on clouds.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019