1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Wednesday, June 20, 2007
Wednesday, Jun. 20, 2007 - 16:17

I would like to go home and do what I need to do (i.e. laundry and grocery shopping) but unfortunately it is impossible right now because we are being visited by a summer thunderstorm and it is raining. An event such as this was unanticipated by me, who wore only a skirt, a short-sleeved shirt, and thongs (a.k.a. flip-flops for you intimate apparel connoisseurs).

My day was all planned out - thesis, radio show, laundry, grocery shopping, and an optional run to the ball park. Now, EVERYTHING IS RUINED.

But! During my show a little thingy printed out of a slot thingy. This has never happened. It was a Severe Thunderstorm Watch and I, as a custodian of the people, was in a position to inform them about said thingy, which I did.

Other than that, my show was fairly lametastic.

But! You know how I have this tiny crush on someone? You know? And I didn't get to see him for a couple weeks? Well anyway I saw him today and much awkwardness ensued. Major awkwardness. I'd say it was funny, but it was maybe a little too awkward to be funny. Maybe it was just sad. Maybe if they made a movie about my life, these would be the cringe-inducing pathetic scenes.

Still, I enjoy.

Update! I just sent an email.

Update #2! It doesn't look like it's raining anymore. However, given the previous update, I'm going to have to sit here like an idiot to see if a reply comes.

p.s. Enjoy these long days while you can because ANY DAY NOW the days are going to start getting shorter. Ay me.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019